Group: Specific Diets & Nutrition

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 104, Messages: 22775

With so many diets and nutritional plans out there, you can get lost. Find out what works best for others and share your experiences!

Join group

midnight binges

georgebeato
georgebeato
United States
2001/02/14, 11:43 AM
hey guys & girls. i have a major problem, and it has carried with me for years! i have been training for ten years, and have been able to get my body to 7 and even 8 percent bodyfat. i have always been able to do it, however my one problem always remains, that throws 6 to 8 weeks of dieting out the window. its my midnight binges. i always seem to wake up in the middle of the night walking to the fridge and grabbing foods that i wouldnt dare touch during the day. everything from high sodium foods, to breads, to scoops of peanut butter and butter. yes, you read that right...peanut butter and straight butter combined. when its nearing "summer time", i still get-up, but force myself to go back to bed starving. the key there, is starving. i need some solid advice as to how to "train" myself not to do this. obviously something is wrong here, because its a subconscious effort that my body has to feed itself...pretty much like going and takin' a piss in the middle of the night. "how does the body wake "yourelf" up to do these things?" my body is trying to tell me something.....
i do eat throughout the day, every three hrs, which gives me 6 meals! my caloric intake is around 2000-2600 each day. i train 4-5 days a week, and do cardio 2-3 days(bike-mornings). PLEASE HELP!!!!!
Fumin
Fumin
Canada
2001/02/15, 12:13 AM
How much do you weigh, how tall and what is your age? Perhaps you need to up your calories per meal? If you are fairly young (late teens to mid twenties) you may have a high metabolism.

Perhaps consult a registered dietician or a sports nutritionistfor advice, especially one that is familiar with bodybuilding.