Group: New Members Greet & Meet - Introduce yourself

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 1537, Messages: 27036

Officially introduce yourself to the community by sharing your goals, obstacles or accomplishments. Don't be shy.. we're all here for the same reason. The more support we share the easier it will be to reach our goals!

Join group

Melissa with the Weight Loss Issues

MelBelle28
MelBelle28
Trinidad And Tobago
2016/08/30, 02:35 PM (Edited: MelBelle28 - 2016/08/30, 02:42 PM)
My name is Melissa and I am 28 years old, a mom to a gorgeous 1 year old boy and a wife to the best man a woman could ever hope for. I have been working out since the year 2010 and my lowest weight on record was 152lbs, just 2 lbs. away from my ultimate goal weight of 150. It's been a long HARD fight for me with lots of downs, tears, short stints of giving up and everyday self-hate. I currently weight 171lbs. I know I am an endomorph (gain weight easily, lose weight with great difficulty) which I ABSOLUTELY HATE!!!!

I first started this long journey at 198lbs in 2010. I began with doing workouts by Denise Austin, following a controlled diet and I shed a lot of 'water weight'. When I went down about 15lbs, I started doing the Team Beachbody programs with a serious level of focus, one after the other. By October 2012, I was down to 152lbs and success was at my fingertips.

I went through a tough breakup and rode an emotional rollercoaster for a few weeks. Then I started dating again (my now husband) which comprised of lots of daily food splurges, even though I was maintaining my workouts. I knew I was wreaking havoc on my weight loss goals and progress and was scared to ever step back on the scale. I tried to regain control but was never really able to.

I found out I was pregnant in September 2014. At the first doctor visit, the nurse had me step on a scale and I was MORTIFIED! Back up to 188lbs at only 6 weeks pregnant.