Group: New Members Greet & Meet - Introduce yourself

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 1537, Messages: 27037

Officially introduce yourself to the community by sharing your goals, obstacles or accomplishments. Don't be shy.. we're all here for the same reason. The more support we share the easier it will be to reach our goals!

Join group

Last Week's (23-27 April) Joinees

EDowgos
EDowgos
United States
2001/04/28, 10:32 AM
I'm no expert, just a guy who wants to improve his health, the way he looks, and the way he feels. A bunch of folks have joined up over the last week, which makes us a small, new, but powerful community. I think if we make the effort we can motivate ourselves to do great things and reach our individual goals. We can't really look over each other's shoulders but we can help with personal motivation and be proud of our gains with the support of our fellow on-liners. I am working the 12-Week Abs program and the Mass Buislding Program and I am looking forward to comparing notes with all the other new guys/gals. This note starts the string, I guess if everyone wants to play, then we can make this fun and worthwhile. Look forward to hearing your opinions, ideas, and general desire to be an on-line worldwide team. Thanks for reading, Erik!!
merlinhog
merlinhog
United States
2001/04/30, 01:47 PM
Erik,
That's awesome what you wrote!!!! Good attitude. I too started the 12week mass gainer and ab program. I just felt I needed to bulk up and what I was doing was producing jack squat. I just started the second week and it feels good. I never knew that muscles needed so long to rest. I was ripping up my body six days a weeks and rest periods were only 2-3 days. NOT GOOD. How is your workout going and will you stick with it? Stay focused dude. Merlin
EDowgos
EDowgos
United States
2001/04/30, 02:52 PM