Group: Health Supplements

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 101, Messages: 16613

Supplements can be a great aid with your health and fitness goals. Combined with the proper exercise and nutritional plan they can be quite effective.

Join group

buying new supps, recommendations please

bigmacbob
bigmacbob
Australia
2006/10/05, 03:15 AM
Hey everyone I was hoping for some advice as to which supplements would be a good purchase. I'm looking at getting a micellar caesin, and possibly a thermogenic. Not looking at any prohormones or similar. Only 21 so theres still lots of the natural stuff in me.

I am a track and field sprinter and I have a clean diet and train twice a day. I'm also a student.

If people could tell me which supplements listed are good (or not good/worth avoiding) that would be greatly appreciated.

These are the supplements I currently use

Protein: I currently take ON 100% Whey as a PWO shake, very pleased with it.

Creatine:
Max's C3 (it's an australian brand, a mix of 1g Creatine monohydrate, 1g creatine ethyl ester, 1g tri-creatine malate, good value for money and is working well)

Multivitamin: MRM multi (cheap, but good)

Workout: A carbo and NO supplement (Max's NitroC3, I live in australia, so aussie brands are easy to get)

This is a list of the supps i'm considering.....

Slow delivery protein:
I have been looking at buying...

ON Micellar matrix
ISS Research Micellar
Cytosport evo pro

and in the Thermogenics:

MAN scorch
Nutrex lipo6
Biotest HOT ROX extreme

I have heard some disturbing information regarding gugglsterones, and I don't think there are any in HOT ROX, so anyone who has tried HOT ROX have they worked for you????

are these supplements worth my time as an athlete, or are they unnecessary? (p.s. I am carying some excess weight after suffering from injury and having a forced spell from major exercise so I am only planning to use thermogenics for a month or two to get back to my ideal weight.)
2006/10/05, 03:47 AM