Group: Health Supplements

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 101, Messages: 16613

Supplements can be a great aid with your health and fitness goals. Combined with the proper exercise and nutritional plan they can be quite effective.

Join group

Muscletech ripped me off...

bumdart420
bumdart420
United States
2002/02/24, 09:13 PM
I apologize for bringing in a negative review about a particular product, but I feel I really was scammed by Muscletech. I've only started using supplements approx. 8 months ago although I've been training for longer than that. I've always been apprehensive about the claims companies made regarding their products. I purchased a 4 pound tub of both Cell Tech and Nitro Tech. When I got home and opened the Cell Tech I found the tub was only about 1/3 full and because I've never used creatine before I had no idea what a 4 pound tub would contain visually. Months later, I thought about buying another tub and when I pulled Cell Tech off the shelf I nearly dropped it! It was filled to the brim! Clearly , the tub I purchased the first time wasn't filled properly. When I phoned Muscletech to explain what happened the woman that worked there told me that air must have escaped the container and the contents settled. Well,obviously this woman didn't know that creatine should be in an air tight container otherwise it solidifies into a hard rocks!! Some knowledgable support staff! After talking with other "support staff" who did know a bit more than this woman about Muscletech products, they told me they made a mistake in the packaging and that I deserved a new 4 pound tub, they only needed permission from the manager to do so. That was 2 month ago and several phone calls later, I still haven't recieved anything. (Not even a phone call.)!!! Clearly, Muscletech has enough money to spend on its flashy ads than to do the right thing and give me, ( a hard working Joe, who got ripped), my money back! Muscle Tech sucks. Whew! Thanks for getting that off my chest!