Group: Specific Diets & Nutrition

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 104, Messages: 22775

With so many diets and nutritional plans out there, you can get lost. Find out what works best for others and share your experiences!

Join group

SOUTH BEACH?

DAYNSH
DAYNSH
United States
2007/08/24, 12:34 PM
Hi..I am a newbie, I am 336, 5'10ish, I have been reading a lot on this sight and my mind is swimming in so much information....My goal is to lose weight, and tone up...I don't want to pack on muscle, just look and feel better. In 2005 I I lost 81 pounds on the South Beach diet, and that is without excersizing..I went off in June of 06, and have since gained back 46 pounds, ugh!! Now that I have joined a gym, am lifting weights & swimming, I was thinking about going back on the diet, but I really want to do things right this time...this is a lifestyle change, but I really don't want to have to count calories, measure, etc. I am too busy for that (work & school & family) I want a diet that is simple, and something that I really don't have to think about...(if that makes sense) I did well on South Beach..It worked! Any advise or suggestions would be great!!

D
tuin
tuin
Mexico
2007/08/24, 12:42 PM
First off... I think you are looking for an easy way... there isnt

on the other hand, things are not that hard... once you learn to do your stuff it gets pretty easy and wont take you so much time...

i guess it all depends on how hard you want to look better... if you really want something, you have to make some sacrifice

it wont be easy but i am sure everyone here is willing to help and cheer you up whenever you need it

:)
DAYNSH
DAYNSH
United States
2007/08/24, 12:46 PM
I am not really looking for an easy way, just know that south beach worked for me to lose weight...I was just wondering if I could combine the diet with what I am doing now, I am told so many things, Its just a bit confusing...

Thanks for the support!

============
Quoting from tuin: