Group: Specific Diets & Nutrition

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 104, Messages: 22775

With so many diets and nutritional plans out there, you can get lost. Find out what works best for others and share your experiences!

Join group

Hypoglycemic diet help!!

danboyrd
danboyrd
United States
2007/05/18, 11:49 PM
Hey, I'm hoping somoeone can help me out. I am hypoglycemic and to be honest with you, my diet sucks. I have a hard time eating big meals because I simply get full too fast but then very shortly after I am really hungry again.

I tend to do best eating more smaller meals a lot throughout the day, the only problem is that I am a restaurant manager that works 10 hours a day and I definately cannot take a bunch of small lunch breaks through the day.

Is there anyone else out there in a similar predicament?

I want to eat better and get healthier but I am just struggling badly with my diet. Any help would be great!

Thanks
georgiagirl
georgiagirl
United States
2007/05/20, 08:02 AM
Dan I am also HG. I can tell you that big meals and hg don't agree. You have to find a way to eat smaller meals thru out the day. I am on my cell right now but I will be back in the morning and tell you how I work things out.

--------------
My Catahoula did it.

I saw a book titled "Sex for Dummies" and wondered why
anyone would teach dumb people how to reproduce?
conan_0822
conan_0822
United States
2007/05/20, 12:31 PM
I am not HG, but my grandfather was. He always took a jar of PB with him everywhere!! Not sure if that might benefit you or not, but thought I'd throw it out there.
georgiagirl
georgiagirl
United States
2007/05/21, 08:38 AM