Group: Eating Disorders

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 33, Messages: 1316

Find the advice that you need by sharing and learning from others experiences. You're never alone.

Join group

Bullemic for 7 years

ATKINS2727
ATKINS2727
United Kingdom
2004/07/08, 04:00 AM
Please can anybody help. My sister has been bullemic for 7 years now. She's tried councelling, hypnotherapy, self help books and altho they work temporarily, after a couple of weeks she turns back to it. I want to help her so badly but we're running out of ideas!
2004/07/09, 09:37 AM
I'm no expert and haven't suffered from the disorder myself, but I had a close family member go through it for a couple years. The thing that really helped her was structure and medication. The medication helped her depression, and the structure came with having a steady job and a strict (though moderate) workout schedule. Moving out of her parents' house also helped her. For her, she needed to take complete control of her life without the pressure of her home environment. It's not always that simple, though, so I hope you find something that can help. The depression meds were key.

--------------
OSU Law Rugby....specializing in personal injury and pain & suffering.
firechic
firechic
United States
2004/07/12, 11:20 PM