Group: General Diet & Nutrition

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 399, Messages: 16719

With such a topic so broad we truly try to cover the basics from all angles in this group. Nothing too big or too small. Nutrition is as significant if not more as exercise is to reaching your goals so learn all you can.

Join group

Working hard, getting nowhere

jfilmeck
jfilmeck
United States
2003/02/09, 09:46 PM
hello everyone and thank you for your kind words of wisdom.

I have been working out in a gym for 5 months now. Lost no weight and toned only a little. I have no idea of what I am doing so I signed on with FT. I really need to lose 20 pounds but am not getting any where.
I work out 5 days a week for an hour total time with 30 minutes cardio and 30 minutes weights. what am I doing wrong. I even included weight watchers to my program. can some one help?

----------------------------
city girl
Carivan
Carivan
Canada
2003/02/09, 10:33 PM
Welcome to Fretrainers jfilmeck.
Perhaps you are not building enough lean mass to help speed up the metabolism. WW is good but I'm not sure if it is good (enough food) while training. I would increase the weight training, perhaps a program here on ft would help you. Please fill out your profile so we can be of more help.

--------------
Nothing is too small to know, and nothing is too big to attempt!

Ivan Montreal Canada
Ravenbeauty
Ravenbeauty
United States
2003/02/10, 01:19 AM
welcome jfilmeck, try doing one of the personal exercise programs on here at the top of this page on the yellow toolbar, click on FT Exercise resources and for nutrition click on the ft nutrition resources. study the site a little and then fill out what your goals are and we can help you along the way. Also in order for us to help you better, you can fill out your profile so we can see what your exact needs and wants are.

good luck!

--------------
Bettia.... You are nothing less than Beautiful in my eyes.
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2003/02/10, 09:58 AM