Group: General Diet & Nutrition

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 399, Messages: 16719

With such a topic so broad we truly try to cover the basics from all angles in this group. Nothing too big or too small. Nutrition is as significant if not more as exercise is to reaching your goals so learn all you can.

Join group

How am I doing?

CSix
CSix
Canada
2008/09/11, 10:44 PM
Hey!
Last time I was here was around a year or so ago, and I've been doing the WSSC diet/exercise plan on and off for a total of 6 months. I remember when I started it I had very good results, but I think I've reached that plateau. I started the routine again, its been almost a month or so.

My goal now is to get really defined abs, so I've added a lot more reps to the ab workout that was usually done on Wednesday (from 15 to 30 so far) and did it everyday after my workouts.

My diet is as follows:

1st meal (7am): Peach, an egg

2nd meal (12:00pm due to school): Lots of green veggies, 1 serving of the daily fish served. Some days I have chicken and fish if both are offered.

Squash inbetween for 2 hours at least.

3rd meal (whenever I get back home, ranges from 4-6pm): Peach again (sometimes 2), along with maybe some protein (usually not).

Exercise inbetween the meals, omitted cardio if I had squash that day.

4th meal Dinner: Veggies, brown rice, usually a chicken breast or 2.

Weight: 155 pounds
Height: 5'10

I've read enough before that I know about the usual myths of getting more defined abs. So I'm wondering, is my diet right now too little or too much? I'm not sure how I would factor the extra calories burnt from the sport practices.

I know that the way to lose weight is not to actually eat less per se, but to actually eat more of the right foods (protein, complex carbs, and goods fats). Do you think I need to eat more protein?