Group: I am overweight or obese

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 381, Messages: 6449

Being overweight is a common trait these days and there is not enough help out there. Find out how you can shed those pounds and improve yourself from within.

Join group

Big girl needs advice

cuteygurl
cuteygurl
United States
2004/11/02, 04:42 PM
Hi, I new to the board. My name is Kristen and I'm 18 years old. I have alwyas been a chubby kid but over the past couple of years, I have gotten a lot heavier. I am 5'2" 243 lbs so I'm pretty big right now. I plan to start trying to lose some weight after the new year. I really want to graduate a slim girl (I'm a freshman this year). I am not very athletic so I really don't want to excercise a lot but I know I will have to some to lose weight. My goal wieght is 115 lbs. I want to know of anyone's recommendations on a good diet (low carb, fat, protien,etc.). I am kinda confused and just wondering if anyone had some good advice for me. Thanks!
CristalBelle
CristalBelle
United States
2004/11/02, 04:46 PM
Hey there Kristen. Here's my advice to you as a 5ft 3er @ 235lbs (we are pretty similar) Try to start walking more, and if you can get to some weights liftas often as you can. More muscle means less fat, and an easier time losing weight. Also, shoot for a balanced diet, one that has healthy carbs (whole grains, brown rice, veggies and fruit),protien (chicken, fish, lean beef and pork) and a small amount of fats. Cut out soda, and try to drink as much water as you can. You should start seeing some results. Good luck!!
Vedakathryn
Vedakathryn
United States
2004/11/03, 11:29 AM