Group: Women's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 525, Messages: 10844

A place for women to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

Another one of the frustrated

msmogreen
msmogreen
United States
2006/05/28, 12:51 PM
I'm relatively new to freetrainers--signed up in mid April. I was working out prior but when a coworker started seeing a personal trainer I got motivated to step things up. For a few weeks before I found freetrainers I was using another online fitness program and really started putting in the effort with my diet and workouts. I religiously followed my freetrainers program until my boss bought me 10 free training sessions with a 24 Hr Fitness trainer--now I still incorporate my freetrainer workouts in between workouts with the trainer. When I'm done with the 10 sessions, I'll be back to full trainers. Sorry for the lengthy background.

In any case, I have always had a decent diet...but I had gained 10 lbs since Christmas (from eating too much sushi, I think). I don't have a big problem with junk food, so haven't had trouble with what I eat. Over the past two months I have been very religiously recording every morsel and keeping within my limits with average calories around 1600. I am working out 4 to 5 days a week with an average of three days of cardio (20 to 30 minutes) and one hour of weights/machines. After about 5 weeks, my weight dropped from 147 to to 141.5. I was happy...I thought, this is working! Well, since then my weight has dramatically fluctuated and I am sitting right now at 145.5 lbs. Okay, so don't go by the scale, right? I pull out the tape measure and changes are minimal...down an inch here, up a half inch there. Okay, I do look better naked (although no real loosening up in my clothes--the jeans that stopped fitting a few months ago still don't fit). I pulled out my calipers...possibly I've gone down .5% in body fat.