Group: I am overweight or obese

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 381, Messages: 6449

Being overweight is a common trait these days and there is not enough help out there. Find out how you can shed those pounds and improve yourself from within.

Join group

How do I gain more muscle weight.?

cloudstrife330
cloudstrife330
United States
2006/10/07, 01:03 PM
This is cloudstrife330. I am a freshman collegiate football player at Mississippi College. I am 6'2, 212 and I was wondering how could I gain more muscle weight...say about 10 lbs. in about one month?
KC_72
KC_72
United States
2006/10/07, 01:12 PM
Hi cloud....I don't believe it's possible to gain ten pounds of muscle in a month...but you could ask the guys in the power lifting forum for a more specific answer.Welcome to FT:)
SFGiantsMVP
SFGiantsMVP
United States
2006/10/07, 01:51 PM
I bet you can't even do this with steroids!

Too gain 20 pounds in 1 year clean would be a great achievement and again I wonder how many that have tried accually have.

I garrenty if you try to gain 10 pounds in 1 month you'll do it but it will be 80% or more fat and water rather then muscle!

Your best bet is to wait until the off season and then do a bulk, I really doubt it would be smart to bulk while the season is going on!

============
Quoting from cloudstrife330:

This is cloudstrife330. I am a freshman collegiate football player at Mississippi College. I am 6'2, 212 and I was wondering how could I gain more muscle weight...say about 10 lbs. in about one month?
=============
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2006/10/07, 04:12 PM
10 lbs. in a month can be done on steroids, your first cycle probably only. However, this is not optimal for many reasons, which I will not go into for now.

To do it naturally is probably not possible, your greatest gains are made as a 'newbie', once you are 'well trained', if you gain 10 lbs. of muscle in a year you are doing good.